Cherry Hill Youth Baseball Tournaments

The regular little league baseball season is over and now it’s time to turn to the summer tournaments.  Starting Friday, June 25th there is a 9 year old tournament hosted by Cherry Hill Atlantic Little League.  There will be games all day Saturday and Sunday – the tournament ends July 1.    Cherry Hill Atlantic is located on Evesham Road across from Virtua Hospital.

The Little League Tournament Schedule calls for games at Cherry Hill Atlantic and Cherry Hill American (located in Gilmore Park in the Brookfield section of town). The Schedule is as follows:

Saturday June 27  2:00 PM 11-12 Softball at Atlantic

Saturday June 27  5:00 PM 9-10 Baseball at American

Saturday June 27  6:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at American

Sunday June 28 6:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at American

Monday June 29 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at Atlantic

Tuesday June 30  7:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at Atlantic

Wednesday July 1 7:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at American

Wednesday July 1 7:00 PM 9-10 Softball at Atlantic

Thursday July 2 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at American

Thursday July 2 7:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at Atlantic

Friday July 3 7:00 PM  11-12 Baseball at Atlantic

Sunday July 5 7:00 PM 11-12 Softball at Atlantic

Monday July 6 7:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at American

Tuesday July 7 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at Atlantic

Wednesday July 8 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at American

Wednesdy July 8 7:00 PM 9-10 Baseball at Atlantic

Saturday July 11 3:00 PM  9-10 Baseball at American

Sunday July 12 7:00 PM 11-12 Baseball at American

Wednesday July 22 7:00 PM 9-10 Baseball at American

Thursday July 23 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at Atlantic

Friday July 24 7:00 PM 9-10 Baseball at American

Saturday July 25 7:00 PM 10-11 Baseball at Atlantic

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Cherry Hill Baseball Mayor’s Cup

The first installment of the 2009 Cherry Hill Mayor’s Cup pitted the regular season winner’s of Cherry Hill Atlantic against Cherry Hill National.  The Pirates of Atlantic lost 3-2 to the Phillies of National in a hard fought battle that came down to the final at bats for the Phillies.  Both Serio of the Pirates and Davies of the Phillies went the distance on the mound.

The Phillies of National then played the Braves of Cherry Hill American at the Atlantic field on Tuesday, June 23.  This game featured many good plays by both teams and much controversy generated from Cherry Hill National over calls by the impartial umpires of Atlantic.  After much todo between several innings the game was eventually won in the 8th inning 8-7 by the Braves of Cherry Hill American.  This is the first time Cherry Hill American has won the Mayor’s Cup since 1999.

Technorati Tags: , , ,